Sanders campaign announces co-chairs across Super Tuesday states

Photo by Bryan Giardinelli/Bernie 2020 Campaign Photographer

Nearly 60 individuals have been announced as state co-chairs of Bernie Sanders’ campaign across the 14 states to vote on Super Tuesday.

The slate of campaign co-chairs includes state representatives, councilmembers, US Senators, attorneys, small business owners, activists and state government officials.

Senator Patrick Leahy and Representative Peter Welch will co-chair Sanders’ campaign in his home state of Vermont. Along with Sanders, they are Vermont’s full congressional delegation.

In Minnesota, the state’s Attorney General Keith Ellison and US Representative Ilhan Omar will co-chair the campaign with State Senator John Marty, two councilmembers and Honor the Earth co-founder Winona LaDuke.

Four state representatives and two state senators will co-chair the campaign in Massachusetts, along with Sunrise Movement co-founder Varshini Prakash.

Sanders’ national political director Analilia Mejia said Sanders is ready to compete and win states across the country, noting that they are the first campaign to announce a slate of co-chairs.

“These Co-Chairs represent Bernie’s multi-racial, multi-generational, working class movement to take on Donald Trump, and we are proud to work alongside them to build a progressive movement and elect Senator Bernie Sanders as the next President of the United States.”

The full list of co-chairs announced Friday can be found here. Super Tuesday will be held on March 3.

Sanders takes lead in Nevada poll

Bernie Sanders speaking at campaign town meeting

Support for Sanders grows in South Carolina